Quick Answer: Which Captain Has Won Most Matches In IPL?

Who is the most successful captain in world?

MS DhoniAs per the prediction, MS Dhoni might be considered as the best captain in cricket history.

He has been a successful captain in leading the team in 332 matches, with the most matches, he tops the list of captains.

Dhoni, one of cricket’s greatest finishers, helped India win 178 of them during his tenure..

Who is best finisher in cricket?

MS DhoniMS Dhoni is acknowledged as the greatest finisher that the game of cricket has seen. The former India captain, the only skipper to win all three ICC trophies, has followed a particular blueprint when it came to batting in the death overs.

Who won 100 matches in IPL?

MS DhoniMS Dhoni is the only captain in the history of the IPL to win 100 games for one franchise.

Who scored 5000 runs in IPL?

Suresh RainaSuresh Raina outpaced Virat Kohli to become the first player to score 5,000 runs in the Indian Premier League (IPL) during the tournament opener between Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore in Chennai on Saturday.

Which captain won most ODI matches?

MS DhoniESPNPlayerSpanWonMS Dhoni (INDIA)2007-2018178RT Ponting (AUS/ICC)2002-2012220SP Fleming (NZ)1997-2007128GC Smith (Afr/ICC/SA)2003-201416345 more rows

Who is the king of IPL?

Mahendra Singh Dhoni1. Who is the King of IPL Team? Mahendra Singh Dhoni is called as the King of IPL Team.

Who is God of IPL?

The God of the IPL might be MS Dhoni as he has been equally sensible with the bat and also the Captain role. He has over 4400 IPL runs and although this is often not the most effective, his average is better than even Chris Gayle in spite of batting down the order.

Who is No 1 team in IPL?

Mumbai IndiansIndian Premier League 2020 Points TablePosTeamPts1Mumbai Indians (MI)182Delhi Capitals (DC)163Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)144Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)144 more rows

Who has won most man of the match awards in IPL?

AB de Villiers won his 22nd man-of-the-match award in the Indian Premier League post his heroics against KKR on Tuesday. AB de Villiers has now broken Kings XI Punjab opener Chris Gayle’s record for most man-of-the-match awards by any player in the history of IPL. Photo Credit: BCCI/IPL.

Which IPL team has most sixes?

Most SixesChennai Super Kings.Pune Warriors India.

Who is better Virat or Rohit?

Overall T20I record Rohit has 87 runs more than Virat but he has also played 25 more innings than the Indian skipper. Rohit averages 32.52, which is lower to Kohli’s remarkable average of 50. Rohit Sharma (138.10) has superior strike-rate than Virat Kohli (135.28) but marginally.

Which IPL team has most fans?

Mumbai IndiansWhich IPL team has most fans in 2020?S.NoIPL TeamsTot Amt in Millions1Mumbai Indians23.4 M2Chennai Super Kings22.4 M3Kolkata Knight Riders21.6 M4Royal Challengers Bangalore16.4 M4 more rows•Oct 9, 2020

Who won first 100 matches in IPL?

Mumbai IndiansMumbai Indians defeated Chennai Super Kings by 37 runs on Wednesday to become the first team to win 100 matches (including one via Super Over) in Indian Premier League.

Who is the best keeper in IPL?

Here we list down the top 5 best wicket-keepers in the history of IPL:1) Mahendra Singh Dhoni. This man needs no introduction. … 2) Dinesh Karthik. … 3) Robin Uthappa. … 4) Wriddhiman Saha. … 5) Parthiv Patel.

Which captain won most IPL matches?

DhoniDhoni has played 174 matches as captain — the most in the history of IPL. He has 104 wins as captain, 69 losses and one no-result.

Who is the No 1 captain in IPL?

1. Mahendra Singh Dhoni. At the top of this list comes the most successful captain in IPL history in terms of win percentage: Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Leader of the Chennai Super Kings, he led them to two IPL titles in 2010 and 2011 and also to the 2011 Champions League Twenty20.

Who is the best t20 captain?

CSK skipper MS Dhoni is next on the list with three championship triumphs. Former Indian batsman Virender Sehwag heaped appreciation at Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma – going to the extent of terming as the best captain in the T20 format.